#32 I can wait

Under some circumstances the ability to wait is a superpower.

When they ask me in them job interviews what I can do, that’s what I tell them. I tell them I can wait. They usually don’t appreciate it, but that’s cause they’re dummies.

When someone says “I can wait”, trust me, there are circumstances out there where this would make people go “whoa” cause they’d be out of their minds all wound up in shit while you sit there and patiently wait for something to happen when it’s out of your control.

Note: Most shit is out of your control.

This entry was posted in Quickie and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

