Gimme food

My dogs and I took our early morning walk earlier than usual today. Usually they get snacks for breakfast right after the usual time we get back from our usual morning walk. That’s 9.30.

So when we get in an hour early today, they get all “Dude where’s the food” at me.

“Still an hour ’til breakfast,” I say, pointing to the clock on the wall.

“What the fuck is an hour?” they reply in unison.

“Ah, yeah. Right. Let me get your snacks, then.”

“You do that, boss,” they pinch me with their sarcasm, the bastards.

“And hey,” one of them says. “What’s breakfast?”

The clock on the wall was not working, either.

This entry was posted in Short and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

