Infantile dreams, part 1: Bride fantasy

Mermaid_Barbie_wedding_dress__3_Of the women I’ve talked to about this, the majority wanted to get married somewhere down the line and do the white dress shtick. I cannot believe how many women are still caught up in this infantile shit.

I know businesses are making serious bank on this and so they manipulate women’s desires into compliance. But I still find it hard to believe women in general have not outgrown those little girls’ dreams.

When I was a kid I wanted to be a military pilot. But you don’t see me wanting to dress up as Maverick from Top fucking Gun, do you?

I have just alienated all 10 people that read this blog. 5 with the wedding dress comment and 5 that wanted me to do Tom Cruise cosplay.

This entry was posted in Short. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

